SADNESS

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image
Image source: google.com


I have lost my strength and my life,
and my friends and my gaiety;
I lost my pride,
which made my genius believe.

When I knew the Truth,
I thought it was a friend;
When I understood and felt it,
I was already disgusted.

And yet it is eternal,
and those who have passed through it
have ignored everything.

God speaks, we have to be answered.
The only good I have in the world
is to have sometimes wept.


Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I love the last line. Though weeping is a sad thing yet you see as a good thing. I think when we look retrospectively, we can all agree that tears aren't that bad, then made the pain bearable and helped wash 'em away. Great perspective.

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for Chinese.
However, no Chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you

Thanks mate, noted.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliusafatai from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97