Grateful Heart

in #poetry6 years ago

Today I choose to be grateful
For the stories turning to Biography
Even though I feel down at the moment
I still stand tall with a grateful heart.

I was rejected and dejected
Left in the cold hands of the world
Yet I survived with the scar
So deep but life goes on.

They said I was not perfect
That I have so many flaws
Yet someone loves me completely
And overlooks my imperfection.

I am grateful right now
For the beautiful heart I have
That forgives and forgets
Despite all it has been through.

image.png
source

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Wow!
Impressive!! Your poem is fascinating and motivating. I really love your write up.
Indeed, a greatful heart is a magnet for miracles.
Keep up with this aesthetic work of art. I look forward to see more..

Thanks much, I'm glad you like it

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77