In my father's hands ( my poetry and painting)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

20180129_210117.jpg
It is his hand that feeds me through the years
The hand that support my needs
its is his hand that carry me when im down
It is the hand that comfort me when im lonely
the hand that congratulate in my success

I remember he told me "I love you son and be a good father to your children"
I never thought those hands will leave me

Now that he is in heaven how I wish he could hear me
How i wish he could touch me even in dreams
How i wish he could wipe my tears
How i wish he can feel my love and care

If only I'll be given a chance to see him
I will hold his hands tight and say
"Papa dont leave me again"

Sort:  

What a beautiful painting! And such a heart-felt poem, too. You did great! :)

that painting was my school project way back then and that describes him!thank you @odessang.

This post has received a 1.46 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @juichi

불금이 기다립니다!
짱짱한 불금!

나는 그런 뜻이 아니야, 고마워.

This post has qualified for a resteem by the Abasinkanga Resteem Service



I just resteemed this post to 4500 followers



  • Pay for more resteems: Send 0.005sbd + post link as memo to @abasinkanga
I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Nice job carry on... the painting is so beautifull...thanks for shre with us @juichi (43)

thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34