Love Gone to Waste...

in #poetry6 years ago

Broken-heart-DP-for-Whatsapp-images-50.png

I woke up, late in the night
Sleepless nights have been my plight
Felt an ache, didn't know why
Went to the kitchen to get some wine.

All my life I have loved
Longing and yearning for love to be returned
Slowly and steadily losing my all
But never did I stop to love.

I met her at a fancy bar
We had so much in common
I was convinced it had to be her
So I made a move with some courage I summoned.

I gave her all the love I could
Then patiently waited for the "I love you too"
The most patient dog eats the fattest bone
So I waited till I could no longer condone.

I met her at a fancy bar
With a guy that wasn't me
Sitting in our favorite seats
Doing things she didn't do with me.

3f3bc073d44b9ad9a5ecc53004152dbe--heart-broken-broken-hearted.jpg

Then I realized
No matter how much love I gave
It never truly materialized.
My love always went to waste.

img-thing.jpg

image 1


image 2

image 3

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juceleonu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @juceleonu
I'm not really a fan of poetry but this one is awesome. I love it
Keep it up

cheers

#air-clinic
#hug-challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65