tepid water

in #poetry7 years ago

Hot or cold? Black or white? Right or wrong? We live in a world defined by polarities. Extremes. But I wrote this poem once trying to express my feelings about it. Its called "Shadows"

I don't like the word

darkness

nothing stays dark forever
with everything moving around
all the time

shadows...

now thats a better word,
because whatever is dark right now-
is simply in the shadows

light,

will fall eventually
and lift the veil of darkness up
all things will be

awake

Sort:  

We live in a polarised world indeed. Opposites are everywhere and that is how we see the world. Things are either good or bad, hot or cold, etc. I really love your idea of calling that which is ‘dark’ ‘in the shadows’. Darkness is merely the absence of light, and that light is bound to shine one day. No state is permanent. Thank you for sharing!

If you have some spare time and are interested, I have some poetry on my blog too.

Thank you so much for your insight. Love that you got the message. I'll be checking out your blog soon!

You’re welcome! Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14