There lies the sun - A philosophers Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

sun-licks-of-flame.jpg

It was seen before it was born
Radiance whose rays we wore
A simple messenger from the sky
To deliver you into life

You dispatch the energy to all
From plants to the ocean floors
You even make the rains
By lifting moisture from the day

You are a clock, an unreachable force
You teach us lessons about remorse
For in the winter we grow weak
And when reunited with you
We keep
Our promise to not forget
That without you perish,
We yet

You are ever there, through celebrations
Even when it rains you just hide your face
You make things visible, riches shimmer in your light
Armour glisten in your ambience

Forever is not long enough
And if i could i would follow you
Around the earth to never face the dark again,
I shall...
But you cannot move a mile or an inch
As much as we cannot catch your rays

Tomorrow you will be there again
And i will find you there
My Sun
Put a gun to the night
To cycle in a reunion of light

Do you remember you create life
A cosmos that will perish without your day
Make me come to life
I pray

Image Source

Sort:  

Thanks @chukz, appreciate it!

It a good peom with good words.

A kind commendation, I thank you brother!

Nice post dear. Follow me back . I upvoted you.

Thanks. Followed you!

Hey nice content, I upvote you and expecting the same as well. Do follow me and I follow you back. Together we can.

Thanks I have followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91