Poetry: You Amaze Me

in #poetry7 years ago

Imagen1add.jpg

I am amazed at the immensity of the human mystery.
That people believe in God,
I am amazed at the diversity,
The music whose lyrics speak of you,
From my,
Of us.
And that also amazes you.
The problem with amazement
It's just that in the end it's just that.
A moment of delirium,
An instant of greatness,
A second infinite.
I am amazed at your ability to deduct,
And how you play the guitar.
Your intellect amazes me,
And the way you read Freud.
I am amazed by your thoughts,
Although I can not read them.
I'm amazed how you look at it
And although I wanted you to look at me like that
I know that if you did
I would not have the opportunity to see you,
Because I would be looking the other way,
Because I would not dare turn,
Because if I turned,
Your expression would disappear,
And it would be as if it never happened.
And that is the perfect metaphor for us,
Because it never happened,
And it amazes me.
It amazes me because it could have happened,
And those of that love movie
It could have been us;
But we are not,
And maybe we never will,
And that amazes me.
Of everything I feel for you.
And it's crazy because we are only two people
That coincided,
They saw,
They noticed that nobody notices,
And they did nothing about it,
And in the end they separated,
But they were amazed,
Because if there were another way
From differentiating the most important moments of life,
Then maybe it would have been easier.
But we were just astonished.
In a very different way,
At the end
That's all we have left.
Go and tell the story to someone
To tell you how you astonished me,
And you, to count as you would have liked
That I did.
A.A.: (Rodriguez L.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62