Time

in #poetry8 years ago

I first met you somewhere around the sky breaks on the horizon. That was eons ago, you wore white I complemented your angelic features. I told you that your energy was out of this world. You retorted something along the lines of my head being in the clouds. The fire burned too hot eventually that flame waned and we needed to breathe. Our journey was not "our journey" & our transformations took us down different paths. Still looking back on the innocent flirtation, childlike playfulness and oh those sexy lips. I remember it like it was yesterday although it was lifetimes ago. Some reason the build up of your lips pressing to mine has stayed imbedded in my memory. Etched so deeply in my psyche that is seemingly impossible to shake. At times I wonder if we retouched if the fire that waned if it had mutated into electricity. Or even grew to something that might take a quantum physicist years to explain and mathematicians have yet to find an algorithm to our beating hearts. Seemingly decades later here we sit again exploring palatable fermented beverages. Laughing about distant memories and calculating our distant futures. to where we can make time for each other once again. Exploring the depths of the universe is all she ever wanted to do, I see that now. Mine is of an inward journey I find solace in-between the covers of my books. The timing may never be right and that is okay we were still meant to cross paths. I will again cherish our time together in my corner office right behind the sunset where the average persons vision skews.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43