Satori

in #poetry8 years ago

If I could freeze this moment in time...Sweet wine dances across my tastebuds. Miles Davis massaging my eardrums. Cool winds carrying summer aromas embrace my body. Cars pass in the distance, to me their destinations unknown. It is slightly after midnight so their journeys excite me to be more than that of the daily grind. In this moment I've embraced, possibilities seem endless. Infinite interactions are taking place. Paradigms shifting, ideas being willed into existence, love is being made, people are transcending this material plane. In this moment, the world makes perfect sense. The night air cleansing the cityscape. The moons reflection giving the flora a breathe of new life. My creature comforts take them or leave them as my ability to dream stays in tact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41