epiphany

in #poetry8 years ago

I sit here at this traffic light just waiting, no oncoming traffic as it is after midnight. I know this will be a battle of attrition...this happens almost nightly. I question if I am a sheep for not going through it or am I forgoing a calculated risk because the fuzz just passed me. Either way I really despise this light not being censored and for wasting my time and energy. So much of our time is spent working to live what we have been force fed to believe what is the american dream. Then the thought crosses my mind that maybe this is a blessing. I have now caught on...lifted the veil this is to be a life lesson in patience going forward. When I master this flaw this problem will cease to exist. I bring my hands together in a short prayer to the divine showing my gratitude for this epiphany. This was to happen to me the next night. In this case I drove through the maligned traffic light nonchalantly. I guess I learned something else and that could be that epiphanies can be fleeting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44