What Have I Done? Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Here goes a new poem, though I wrote it sometime ago, hope you enjoy it

What have I done?
To deserve this pain
Why can't I be loved?
Being always alone
Has killed my trust
I still have hope
But it dies every day
When I wake up alone
Should I always be lonely?
Can't I kiss someone?
Must everybody like
And none love me
Why is it like this!?
Am I so disgusting?
Or is it the way I talk
Should I have millions of friends
But not a single lover
In all my damned life
Is it because of her?
Her ghost tramples my dreams?
I just want to know
If there's something I can do
All the time they say the same
Time's not ripe yet
But I've met so many people
And every time I like someone
They become happy without me
It hurts
I'm not a savior or anything
I can't carry any more weight
It is crushing me, again and again
The envy is long forgotten
This is despair
I see happiness all around me
And I can't take part
So I ask to the gods of above and below
What have I done!?
To deserve this
I haven't killed anyone
My sins I remember every day
I help everybody I can
I try to be a good man
To no avail
My existence is a mistake
And I can't die
Can't kill myself
Because then I'd betray
The only person that has loved me
And so I must endure
This terrible pain
And walk ahead
Ever ahead
Carrying my ghosts
And those words
Ever screaming
What have I done!?
And always waiting
For an answer that will not come

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34