Cacophony of Sounds - Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

What follows is a poem I wrote some time ago during an introductory class to philosophy, the classroom was noisy, but not blatantly so, more like the whispers of students, the voice of the teacher, the chirping of birds, the rustling of leaves and the distant noises of campus' life were overbearing, creating this cacophony of sounds in my mind.
Hope you like it!

Cacophony of Sounds

Cacophony of sounds
Melt my heart of snow
Turn the ice cold
Into warm unknown   

Ah! Cacophony of sounds
Fill the silence of my world
Grasp my voice
Carry it for ever more
To depths unknown   

And now transform and become
All that I wanted to hold
So these empty spaces
Won't matter any more

Now cacophony of sounds
Risk your integrity for gold
The forgotten coin is my soul
Give me what I want now
Deplete the gold in voices

Oh! Cacophony of sounds
(Please) Clean the loneliness of my soul
And fill it with the poison
Of the venom called company
The antidote is unnecessary  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34