Animal Heaven - Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello everyone! Another poem comes, this one a bit sad, let me tell you before you start, some told me it was beautiful nonetheless, so enjoy and read away
PD: I've to learn how to use markdown already

Animal Heaven

Ten souls lost forever
My cats and dogs forever lost
Gone from the soil

Their souls a shadow from before
Sounds and more walk my brain
Brainless thoughts circle around

A dark sun rises on the west
Nightmares are my day to day
Blackness is all I can take

When there is all I can't take anymore
The network of thoughts works no more
A piece is missing, key of vital import

My hands are broken
My nails long no more
I feel lost in this world

The soil is tainted
With my blood has been painted
Bodies have disappeared

Pain is the world where I live now
My soul weighs ten times more
My back carries ten lives and so

All that I've done
All that I've seen
All that they lived with me

My heart carries it all
And I'll feel proud when the time comes
Because the heaven of my pets is my soul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33