The Energy Game

in #poetry7 years ago


Your move!
Shh, no, keep it on the low.
It's us against the world,
But the world mustn't know.
Every sound, every sight,
Every flock of the birds -
I am the devil
In all of the details.
Breathing you in
And lifting you up.
No, I won't go easy on you.
Where's the fun in that?
Subtlety's the thrill, the buzz – madness!
First one to act on it – loses.
Rematch!

Baby-pink and yellow hue,
Your move!
A flock of pigeons dispersed in flight.
I see. A smirk breaks free.
Can you taste it?
My energy brushing against the back of your hand?
Touché, it is my favourite trick -
A classic.
But since it's so effective..
Can you ever blame me though?
That soft gaze through my eyes,
I recognize.
It's yours -
I've been on the other end of it before.
..
What on Earth does it matter,
Where you are, when you're within.
Closer than a touch of thought.
Fire of my fire, wind of my wings.


Sort:  

Congratulations. This post is featured in this week's Muxxybot Poetry Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-6

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

I accept, thank you, Geke. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15