You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Know My Name? -- Original Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

but my internal feelings have often come out in poetry-esk ways

Mmhmm! That's because what's inside you is deep and meaningful and valuable! Because what's inside of you, is something that's inside all of us. So when you share it, you give us all a chance to look more deeply at ourselves.

Your comment is helping me build up the confidence to continue sharing and stop hiding!

Awesome!!! Look forward to seeing more!

Sort:  

It is easy for me to believe that about others. It is a on-going battle to accept that for myself. But, I am not where I was. Progress is precious.

Yeah, self love is often the toughest because we know ourselves so much better than everyone else. Others hide and only show certain parts of themselves, just like we used to, the only difference is we can't hide our stuff from ourselves, so we will often look worse than others by comparison.

But, I am not where I was. Progress is precious.

Well said!

we will often look worse than others by comparison.

Yes yes. And the internet, in large part, has amplified this for most of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59