They All Line Up...

in #poetry7 years ago

They all line up is the title to this well written poem about the world of addiction.

This poem was written by LenoxNorwood and this poet is also a new member to the deep underground poetry site I visit frequently.

Just the title alone caught my attention and in reading the poem I loved every sentence of it. Bringing the politicians into was genius to me.

I often wonder if they too must partake in extra curricular activities from time to time or maybe even in their everyday lives. Not all, but some. Not saying this is fact. Just saying the thought crosses my mind from time to time.

It was a good read and I hope you all think so as well.

They all line up...

there's a hush over this scene and little plastic baggies float in the toilette bowl

and they all line up

the blue rags, the red rags, and the back ally drags

they all line up

the street walkers, the night stalkers, and the never ending talkers

they all line up

the intellects, the freaks, the strong, the weak, the proud, the meek

they all line up

those with no decisions all the way to the politicians !

the insiders and the outsiders!

the lovers and the haters!

they all line up

You see

there's a hush over this scene and little plastic baggies float in the toilette bowl

and they all line up

yes, they ALL line up!

Written by LenoxNorwood

Sort:  

This is really well said.

Comen yang get...satteuk lon vot beh.

The title caught my attention and i love every sentence of the poem

For me, this is a social and cultural poem.
It's true they all line up...

Todos se alinean, muy bueno de verdad me encanto.
@calitoo

Yes they do. All types of people. not just one stereotype like society wants us to believe.

I really like your posts

Théy really do all line up.
With littles intention of giving up
Nice work

Introduce me to your poetry hideout please,
I need learn more and improve

¡Enhorabuena, @joseph! Excelente!!! Me complace que a tanta gente le haya gustado tu post. Este poema plasma una cruda realidad.

Hmm when the keys to the prison are indoor with the prisoner, then what's keeping the prisoner from coming out...

Addiction

Nicely written poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47