The Journey By LunasChild8

in #poetry6 years ago

This poem struck hard to my heart. I'm sure we have all been there, but we all fight our way out.

I have posted several of her poems before and I can't begin to tell you enough how much I love her writing. There is something about the way she can make me not only relate to her poems, but also envision her pain, joy, and love.

The Journey by LunasChild8

Life is a never-ending journey

Through the good times and bad

I rather not have a change in scenery

Nor wonder aimlessly like a nomad

I can't go back in time

But I have learned from my mistakes

It was necessary certain goodbyes

Yet it doesn't quell my heartache

LunasChild8

https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/311616-the-journey/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86