Storm Cloud (Adults)

in #poetry6 years ago

I know very little about this poet but something about the poem caught my attention.

This poem is quite short but so much sadness and depth in this poem that i couldn't resist posting it. Unfortunately, many out there feel that the storm will never pass and it saddens me that people feel this way.

This poem was recently published and I hope in the short time from then to now the sun has shined upon his days and face.

It does have profanity in this poem so please beware.

I hope you enjoy it.

Storm Cloud by Bender (Jarlath)

I wear sunglasses to hide
permanent tears.
Chasing adrenaline, conquering
fears.
Fucking and fighting all of these
years.

The storm cloud never clears...

Drowning myself in endless
beers.
Hoping that sorrow soon
disappears.
Watching the clock as the final
tick nears.

The storm cloud never clears.

https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/324918-storm-cloud/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72