Madness Of Life

in #poetry7 years ago

This poem is called Madness of Life and it was written by Praveen Kumar.

As I read the poem I fell in love with the scene I was traveling to. I can't begin to tell you how many times I have driven aimlessly trying to follow the moon.

What had my heart wrapped around the hand of this poem was the last paragraph. I believe is those moments where we can't forgive ourselves that keep us fighting our sleep at nights. Demons that have not forgiven you yet.

Madness Of Life

the moon and stars shine brightly in the night sky,
as the gentle breeze blows in the dark night,
the leaves gently dance to the beat of the breeze,
as i lay on my backside, unable to sleep;

my thoughts drift in and out of my subconscious,
in the land of kings and queens,
in the land of dreams,
darkness slowly descends upon my mind, inch by inch;

the world thinks i am sleeping while
the night keeps me awake,
i am a wanderer in the darkness,
searching for the light;

the madness of life tears and pulls me apart from all directions,
the night (darkness) keeps me awake,
as the sound of silence grows increasingly louder and louder,
the monsters inside my head run amok;

Sort:  
Loading...

Very nice poetry. It´s deep too.

Meaningful and deep...very nice poetry..

As I read the words on my scream the sky is dark and the rumble of thunder comes from above.
Many nights I have lay down in half awareness, sounds of voices carry to my ears, they help me away to the other place, sleep comes with adventure.

Is that meaning of the poetry is about desperate people?

Great one.I am a great fan of moon and this poem is so close to me
-cheers-

I liked the lovely poems, thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures among us

He is a good poet, i trully apreciate his ability to create images and feelings in the mind of the reader.
I also discovered poetry not long ago and I try to improve myself by reading others and writing, even if I'm not so good yet.

Touching and depressing a little... You can feel the pain while looking at the photo

beautiful poem and i like the photo you have used..so beautiful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44