Jhene Aiko... The Power Behind Her Voice

in #poetry6 years ago

I have posted a few times on the great Jhene Aiko, and her ability to sing, and marinate her fans hearts is what has captivated me, and has me diving into all her songs.

From her music to her interviews, she does it all with such grace, and class. I am a huge fan of this beautiful, soulful spirited artist. Her ability to capture love, pain, hate, hurt, and happiness in her albums is a form of time traveling for me.

As the music plays, her voice catches tempo, she takes you on a journey to feel and visualize the matter at hand. She is an underrated wordsmith who hasn't quite been acknowledged for the messages of peace, love, and happiness from her recent albums.

In her most recent album, " Trip " she has a song titled " Jukai " where she describes the world in such a vivid manner. Her flowetry is in so many ways, magical.

Wouldn't you believe
Hell is not a place
Hell is not a certain evil
Hell is other people
Or the lack thereof
And their lack of love
And their lack of love
I tried, but my feet kept touchin' the ground (touch the ground)
If I died, would it even make a sound in the sea of trees? (sea of trees)
No need to bother lookin' for me
Don't come, don't come, don't come searchin' for me
You don't get to die until you get it right, you said
I envy the dead, yeah

A little bit of the song Jukai, which I hope you all listen to, and soon follow as well. She, in the year 2017 has taught me so much about love, and learning to be at peace within yourself. I have not yet mastered this art, but I have managed to push myself to practice it in my everyday life.

()

I would to end the year by thanking one of the greats walking amongst this earth for teaching me so much about peace, love, and happiness.

Happy New Year to everyone in the steemit community, and many thanks and love to the great Jhene Aiko.

The song Jukai is down below.

Sort:  

i like her music as well im not a big big fan but my kids (girls) most of her songs are kid friendly

Her voice is really great.
Happy New year, Hope you had good year and 2018 will be full of success and blessings for you.
I have just joined steemit and made my first introduction post, do you mind checking that.
I hope I will have great time on steem.

Awesome welcome!

If you are really interested in promoting her music i would be happy to write a CD review of her most recent album.

Happy new years to you too! And.. you are completely right! She has an amazing voice! I never heard of her before now.. do you know where is she from?

You are looking gorgeous.I have read your poetry.I like it.Its makes me much pleasure.

Beautiful lady with a voice of an angel. Looking forward to you posts @joseph . I will support yoy

Happy new year@joseph voice is too good to hear thanks for the music

happy new years :)

yes she very pretty woman and good soul..

Cool, curious now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34