Humanity I Love You

in #poetry6 years ago

A beautiful poem by E. E. Cummings...

This poem has so much truth behind it and E. E. Cummings couldn't had written this any deeper. I am sure most, if not all of you have read some of his beautiful writing.

One of my favorite quotes by him goes as followed...

'The most wasted of all days is one without laughter.'

He has so many powerful quotes and his poems are always heartfelt. I truly hope you all enjoy this one and find it just as beautiful as I do.

Humanity I Love You by E. E. Cummings

Humanity i love you
because you would rather black the boots of
success than enquire whose soul dangles from his
watch-chain which would be embarrassing for both

parties and because you
unflinchingly applaud all
songs containing the words country home and
mother when sung at the old howard

Humanity i love you because
when you’re hard up you pawn your
intelligence to buy a drink and when
you’re flush pride keeps

you from the pawn shop and
because you are continually committing
nuisances but more
especially in your own house

Humanity i love you because you
are perpetually putting the secret of
life in your pants and forgetting
it’s there and sitting down

on it
and because you are
forever making poems in the lap
of death Humanity

i hate you

https://hellopoetry.com/e-e-cummings/

Sort:  

This poetry is so good, I liked it so much. I invite you to see my last poetry ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99