A Poem About The Power Of Music

in #poetry6 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this poem because I completely understand the wonders of music, and getting lost in melodies.

This poem was published January 4th, 2018 by a new member to the poetry community. Her name is ElleBoogi, and I hope to see great reads from her and her ability to paint a picture with words.

The poem is called The Music, and was written by ElleBoogi.

The Music

The music is soothing…
It takes me on a ride within my mind…
To heighten places of ecstasy
Strumming my insides with its melody
Controlling the pace of my pulse,
It becomes my heartbeat

The music is exotic,
Stirring within my passions that are erotic…
To sensations that come through energy
The music moves me… patiently
Redirecting my mood…
It becomes my feelings

Hope you all enjoyed.

Sort:  

Well done .. beautiful
Really, the music reflect and affect the feelings

Beautiful poem!

beautiful lines. i am a music lover myself and i consider music to be life... @joseph you mentioned something about a community of poets, i would love to be part of such a community here, i do a bit of poetry also. thanks.

Your poem indeed contains ingredients, thanks for such a wonderful poem @Joseph

Thank you for sharing that poem. It certainly is beautiful and soothing to read.:)

Thanks @joseph for this Lovely Poem,

I Really Enjoyed....

music is the universal language which brings us together..nice words :)

I spend my day immersed in music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75