Beautiful Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

this is a poem by Samael Talmudic,who had captured the perfect essence of love.

for those readers who love poetry as much as I do I bring u another great writer who has form greatness with hid wordplay.

Threw my heart to the wind and the sun soaked me

The pen passed a dream down a hallway
by chance
inspiring a write that was written with a vigor
autumn leaves passed as the mail man
noticed
but unnoticed

connecting the dots from hearts to lips of a lover
cursive caught me off guard
threw me into the metal rail
leaps and bounds
leaving my folder on top of my car
i drove off
a wind witch threw my words as rain
and you
the sun
came and helped me pick them up
i gave you a hug
my chest fell a thousand times past my feet
in a beat
past sidewalks grey concrete
fingertips digging in your back
i crumbled as your cookie
and forgot how long forever was in your eyes

Poem is writing by samael talmudic.

Sort:  

Nice work by Samael Talmudic!

@joseph, check out a poem writen by me. https://steemit.com/poetry/@joebest/e-x-i-t

Wow this is awesome nice post friend, you can check out my post I was writing a story check it out you may like it @joseph

thanks ^^

Verry good post my friend

Well a lot of imageries, there seem to be a calmness about the poem, but the descriptive abilities of the poet is what makes this sweet

You can find more of his work here : https://zaroffpoetry.wordpress.com/about/

He writes under a few different names, just giving the author of the poet some props because he's pretty talented.

https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poets/samael/

@joseph you really have such great poetry making skills..... Big thumbs up for this!!

..."You never can tell what your thoughts will do,
In bringing you hate or love;
For thoughts are things, and their airy wings
Are swifter than carrier doves.
They follow the law of the universe –
Each thing must create its kind,
And they speed o’er the track to bring you back
Whatever went out from your mind."

Taken from "You Never Can Tell" - Poem by Ella Wheeler Wilcox

Love and marriage, love and marriage

Go together like a horse and carriage

Dad was told by mother

You can really feel the passion of love in this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72