You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Poetry: The city as inspiration

in #poetry5 years ago

The city is, without a doubt, one of the greatest themes of poetry of all time, and I believe that it will continue to be so. The city constitutes us even psychically; so we carry it with us, even in oblivion. My favourite of the three is Cavafy's; it is one of the poems that have marked my life forever, like "Ithaca". Thank you for your beautiful and heartfelt post, @nancybriti.

Sort:  

Like you, I believe that the city is and will always be part of literature, because literature is made of the soul of man. For me, Cavafis' poem is also my favourite, as is Eugenio Montejo's poem, which I didn't share around here. Thank you for your sincere comment, @josemalavem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44