LISTEN (An Original Poetry) DAY 27

in #poetry7 years ago

images (1).jpg

DQmcpdcS3rDo4dxQfPvVgbSqFuBYPcyMJdhczV2pmEZKJ4V_1680x8400.jpg

there is a casacade of water glistening;
a charade of chatters, deep In the trees.
the gibbering of man-like synonyms.
echoing stealthily;
as it claps like thunder, the jungle's delight
and fading deep into the sunset.

Listen.
there is a xylophonic sound.
traveling,
into the depths of the mountain top.
and ricocheting back like a happy boomerang.
It rings, rangs and rung.
like the lapping of tired waters in the caves.

Listen,
there is a voice, like the rush of feathers.
the tweeting of a day-old albatross.
is colliding with the sweet rush;
of sea waters, foaming beautiful lathers.
all in a beautiful symphonic melody.
harmoniously ringing; to the creators delight.

Listen;
there's a gentle tapping of tender fingers
on the tough skin of the ancient drums.
it's signalling to the forest to die;
at the command of the moon.
as nature sleeps deep like the stillness of a grave.
to rise again in the morn.

DQmcpdcS3rDo4dxQfPvVgbSqFuBYPcyMJdhczV2pmEZKJ4V_1680x8400.jpg

DQmcpdcS3rDo4dxQfPvVgbSqFuBYPcyMJdhczV2pmEZKJ4V_1680x8400.jpg

POETIC NOTE & ANALYSIS

This is a poem that makes use of rich imageries to paint the vivid loudness of nature, in the stanzas accordingly there are tones of onomatopoeia expression that dealt mainly with sounds.
Listen is a poem that narrates the cacophony of the forest and nature as well, it blends the mixture of animals, instruments and beasts alike, to give the poem, a mix of richness of what nature offers.

DQmcpdcS3rDo4dxQfPvVgbSqFuBYPcyMJdhczV2pmEZKJ4V_1680x8400.jpg

Written, edited & analysed

By @Josediccus

©2018

Image credit

U5dtkJc3jJcvu1KaPSX1a2yLjLW41mJ_1680x8400.png

U5dtkJc3jJcvu1KaPSX1a2yLjLW41mJ_1680x8400.png


PicsArt_03-28-10.36.13.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful, @josediccus, the way you capture and express this experience in a way that lifts us up and carries us all there.

Thank you for being you,
Shining your light as you do,
And showing me more of myself too,
From another more expanded point of view. :)

Thanks for the uplifting comment, I'm grateful

This post touched botty's mechanical humanly heart, and you are selected to feature in the @Rougebot's Curation post Link here.

Well Done Human, join this bot and other humans in this Discord Server for MSP Minnow Support Project.

Thank you so much.

Wao! @josediccus, this poetry is 10 on 10 (10/10).
I love the flow of thought, the potray of nature and the sounds. Though you didn't write it to rhyme but i tell you it is perfect. Welldone!!!

hahsha brotherly well I think I tend to get better with practices you know I wrote this one at midnight and I'm glad you like it.

Very rich in imaginary and sensorial detail. I love the phrase:

there's a gentle tapping of tender fingers
on the tough skin of the ancient drums.

Well im so glad you like it, I tried to paint pictures so that the reader can get an insight and get to see my perspectives from their thoughts

I loved the imagery <3

Wow......i love the poem......it make use of imagery

Dang,
I'm going to start asking dmDaniel to move you to advanced. Lol. So good.

the gibbering of man-like synonyms.
echoing stealthily;

I love this line. It makes me think of gibbons in the jungle makeing man like noises.

hahaha at least this time looks like I've done it perfectly right
Thank you, I'm glad

I think all your poetry is perfect. Even if there are slight things that could be considered awkward from a language barrier. You always have the meat and are able to feed me with your words. As far as I can see though, this one had no awkwardness at all for me.

Certainly, and well I've won the challenge 3 times since inception I'm glad I've come this far and thank you always for the criticism

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69