I Should stay. 🙏 {An original poem}

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

I know i should mend your broken soul..
Make you smile..
Warm your heart and make you whole

I should stay..
But these women would warm my heart..
tease every knot in the bolt of my sense..
Make me a victim of uncontrolable desires..
And plung me into a quagmire..
And here am on my knees pleading in pain

I should stay..
Watch my unborn foetus smile in you..
Place my hands around you and share your burdens and pain..
But the tempting becons..
Of these sexy vampires..
Have kept me in their chains..
Make me sit underneath them..
make me forget in a while the true emotions in my heart for you..
Make me forget the vows..
That brought us together

I should stay..
But im always having shrewd yearnings in my thighs..
Im lost in her spell..
Always running to her lustful embrace..
And planting misery in your face

I should stay..
It feels like im a shame..
But deep down..
My heart..
There's bodly written your name

I should stay..
But these lipstick marks..
And feminine smells on me..
Have broken your feelings..
I know i should stay..
Here am i again
on my knees..
In tears


Image credit

©Josediccus

Sort:  

this is pretty much how I feel right now towards my lost love... great poetry @josediccus

Wow really thank you so much.

Well can you still fight for her?

I try. She doesn't listen to me anymore. I think I need to give it some time but it's tough to just let it go.

I was weak and disloyal and I don't think she will ever forgive me.

Yes thats what my poem expressed, try and get her back buddy. but if she still refuses then you will need to let go.

Greatest fan of poetry here. Love to read more. Keep posting.
If you wish you can check my posts @laughingshots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71