A MILLION DOLLARS {An Original Poetry}

in #poetry7 years ago

Crimson-witch-cinia.jpg


She loathes the loudness of my silence.
Because I was a pen without without confidence.
My heart was like ripples in a mighty ocean.
She wanted a smiling prince, but I was a lowly crustacean

A million dollars
Is the price of her tender heart.
She was like a piece of art.
Drawn with davinci's petals.
She was a cocoon of beauty.
Even the sun is marveled by the brightness of her dentals

A million dollars
Is the reason why she threw my affections on the floor
She tore the emotions buried in my arteries
And killed the lights embedded in my batteries

A million dollars
Is what she craves.
But I could not afford silver, neither gold.
I sold my tears, but they were too old.
I wanted to kiss her gently but I was scold.
She wanted a flying castle.
But I was just a man who is a slave to love

A million dollars
Is the price for her kisses
She is an angel who love currencies.
She is a slave to emotional rave.
Her bees have refused to produce honey.
So I lost her because of a million dollars



Written by @Josediccus

1/7/2018

Image credit

Note

This is a poem that paints a picture of the materialistic woman, a woman who doesn't understand the principles of true love, rather adores the monetary reward that comes with relationships

This is an entry to sammosk
#ussminnowprize

Sort:  

good~

Wow i love your poem!! keep it up, I will vote for your post and I will follow you. I invite you to read my latest publication https://steemit.com/life/@josegarm/where-everything-began

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39