WHAT IS LIFE? {A Poem}

in #poetry7 years ago

images (1).jpg

What is life..?
Is it a tea cup of joy.?
Or a storm of depression..?
Is it a place where good tidings never stood.?
Or has it been a place where tears. Defines your strength.?

What is life..?
Is it a place where the rich counts their blessings..
Or a place where people in rags learns their lessons.?
Is it a place where you never see your mistakes..
Until everything you've built starts to break.?

What is life.?
Is it love eaten with hate.?
Is it heartbreak on your gate.?
Is it wisdom when it gets too late.?

What is life..?
Is it marriage, child, and wife?
Or beautiful mansions and blinking rings..?
Is it unfufilled dreams.?
Regretful actions.?
Is ita place where you live to die..?

What is life.?
Is it a place where you hurt the heart.?
And the whole body dies.?
Is it a place where a man winks at your wife.?
And you chase him with knife..?

What is life.?
Is it a jungle..?
Where death is for the humble.?
Is it a night sky.?
Where the brightest star shines.?
Or is it a place where dreams die.?
Or a place where eagles fails to fly.?


Image credit

images (1).jpg

Badge by @rufans


©Josediccus 2017

Poet and content writer

Sort:  

Life

One day I was born
I was put on the belt
There I grew
Passion and pain melded
One day i fell off the belt.

I like your poem, I believe it is all the things suggested and so much more, each of us piloting a bag of chemicals through reality.

Most times i look at my life and well i cant explain it, i use to run a blog, but i never really made anything from my talent. Wrote this feeling broken my friend

Being a poet is an unforgiving art, sadly all one makes from it is peace with themselves, even the printed and praised barely survive. I find the feedback I receive here is worth more then any monetary gain, most of my profit I give away. I still have bleedpoetry.com, but after years of radio silence in the comments section, It was uninspiring. At 25 I began a carpentry apprenticeship, I realized to survive I would have to use my hands, my heart would not pay the bills. If it is what you truly desire, then follow it with your whole heart, but if you doubt, know when to cut your losses and separate your passion from your survival.

Life is, all we can do is live. Serve others and you will find yourself well served. Love. It's okay to feel broken, it's from picking up those pieces the best art is made.

Great poetry. Dunno why it earned so little. For me life is what you percieve it to be. I just learnt that recently because I learnt to change my perception about life to be that of joy hope and happiness since then I have seen only joyful things in my life. I am grateful to God he helped me change my perception.

Well sometimes we lose sometimes we gain, on this one i lost,
Thank you for dropping your view @cwen thank you so much

What is life..?
Is it a place where the rich counts their blessings..
Or a place where people in rags learns their lessons.?
Is it a place where you never see your mistakes..
Until everything you've built starts to break.?

I love this one and this.

What is life.?
Is it a jungle..?
Where death is for the humble.?
Is it a night sky.?
Where the brightest star shines.?
Or is it a place where dreams die.?
Or a place where eagles fails to fly.?

keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82