PEN THE MEMORIES (A Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

We made it rain driplets of alphabets..
When the sun set it the sky..
We made idle words become king and queens.
gave life to sentences
and made it fruitful when metaphors became barren..

Yet i will pen the memories.
Of a super human.
Strong, more than just a woman.
I will pen the supernatural superiority of one so fragile.
Yet so agile.
I will write an eulogy to a the duchess.
Who is made of smiles.
And drawn in words.

I'll pen the memories..
Of a sweet twenty five..
Who's jive..
Makes rhythm and makes word come alive.

I'll pen the memories.
Of a story..
Made of me.
Mad of you.
Made of us.
I'll tell a story of hearts glued by metaphors.

I'll pen the memories..
When we were younger..
When our hands were filled with hunger.
When nothing could put assunder
the love we have for poetry..

I'll pen the memories.
Evergreen in my heart.
Never fading.
Ever seen by our lives.

I'll pen the memories.
In the sun.
Pen the memories in the rain.
Its like the rainbow.
Filled with seven colours.

I'll pen our memories.
Right here.
Where it will live forever.

unnamed.jpg

Image credit:Google

Sort:  

Wow I really hope some day someone will pen the memory’s of me that was truly touching

Of course somebody should have to, dont worry, im glad you enjoyed reading.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I grateful for the gift of words, they help us share priceless yet intangible things like the bliss of a good memory. Your poem says it all.

Hmmm thank you mate, your comment is a revelation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44