TO THE VERY FIRST GIRL THAT I LOVED

in #poetry6 years ago

541279_374399255976291_1901822629_n.jpg

TO THE VERY FIRST GIRL THAT I LOVED

You carried me in your womb for nine months

You wake up at wee hours at night if I cry and slept by my side

Every time I'm with you I feel so comfortable

Lying on your shoulders and you carrying me around feels so enjoyable

I became your world and you became mine

As time passed by and I grew up

Everything I wanted to be,

You supported all through out

When I wanted to be an artist,

You bought me pens and crayons

When I wanted to be a vet

You bought me a book with zebras and lions

You have been with me in my ups and downs

Never giving up, always believing in me that I will never let you down

I'm sorry that once in my life, I have failed you

I've regret it. I'm sorry. I have learned from my mistake

And now that I am almost near in achieving my dream

It is in you I dedicate everything

All your hard work will pay off

It's time for me to return back to you everything you deserve

You deserve only the best and nothing less

I can't say this personally but here's what I should say

I love you so much Mama, it will never fade away.

@josealmergepega

Sort:  

touched.. ", Moms are our heroes! diba kabayan?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41