The Voices I Hear

in #poetry7 years ago

The Voices I Hear
By JO

The voices I hear, they tell me to die,
They threaten and hurt me on the inside.
They tell me I’m useless, they say that I hate them,
They tell me I’m worthless, they say that they’ll die.
They tell me to sleep, to cut into my heart,
They say things would be better, if I was not a part.
Maybe we have an eternal soul, and it warned me before, of the pain that I’ll bore.
The voices back then, may have been all in my head, but now the voices are real, and wishing me dead.
They curse and they scream, and the blame is all mine, for not listening to the voices, before it’s they’re time.
Another voice, one I used to hear, cursed me out also for many a year.
To hurt me some more, it silenced itself, I have not heard it for many a year.
How do I stop these hateful voices I hear, wherever I go, they’re always near.
Always repeating, these voices I hear.

Voices should be kind, and caring, and dear,
And that’s what I want,
From these voices I hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69