Looks Like I'm Quitting -- #EditedByClay

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

There is a new meme that is going to grow. I can feel it. I'm talking of course about #editedbyclay, the new #unintendedpoetry meme that is sweeping through @thewritersblock discord server. It's amazing how Clay can pull your words, keeping the context, from the chat window and show you the poetry in your everyday life. I am happy to pass this on, as it was edited by clay.


Clay_Rainbow.pngImage by @AnikeKirsten

 

Looks Like I'm Quitting

I decided about two weeks ago
that I wanted to stop smoking.
Joked it would take the company
collapsing to make me stop.

They were closed on Thursday,
shut down due to mould.
No wonder I've have had trouble.

My immune system was down
from a strong flu.
They thought it was cancer
so they missed the real problem
till a nurse caught it with a blood test
the doctor never ordered.

She took the blood as I was sitting
in a hallway, very surreptitiously.

Diagnosis: cryptococcus

When I read that on the sheet
I couldn’t believe it –
even germs are getting into crypto.

By @jonknight(edited)
❤1



STEEMIT WITNESS BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

These are so easy to do when you've got such good content to work with. Good stuff!

Takes some form of genius to recognize the art in the everyday! Thanks for this one.

This is so great! Awesome job, @jonknight and @damianjayclay! And I love the image by @AnikeKirsten!

Thanks! And isn't that image just perfect!

Awesome. I'm so glad these unintended poets are starting to shine brightly. It shows the strength and importance of editing, but also of the importance to value what you know, what you already have. Looking forward to more!

He really has a talent for seeing the art.

I LOVE THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!! hahahahahaha this is seriously brilliant!!!!

I have to agree. This one does, indeed, rock.

it is perfection!!!! love the symbiotic nature of these poems! its when 1+1 becomes way more than 2!!! :) @damianjayclay AWESOME

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42