Follow your dream...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

IMG_0729.PNG
(Image credit: wonderopolis.org)
I have a dream and will achieve it,
People will tell me I cannot,
Some will even say I am crazy,
So little faith in each other,
Never surprised to amaze me.

I have a dream and I am going to work hard,
I know it won't be easy,
There will be many stressful days,
My dream is my discovery,
I won't let it vanish without a trace.

I have a dream and in it I believe,
Anything is possible if you put your heart into it,
Keep it within your vision and never lose sight,
The clouds have never been the limit,
I won't give up my dream without a fight!

Thanks for reading our poem! This poem was inspired by Martin Luther King and his "I have a dream" speech. I thought I would share our poem today because I believed it was very relatable to many of us on Steemit. Every one has a voice on Steemit, it's just whether you have that desire and dream to shout louder than anyone else!

Also, for all those people who are not getting the number of upvotes you want or number of steemit dollars, my advice would be to never ever give up! What I've learnt is that hard work pays off and that becoming great takes time! You have the ability but do you have the patience?

Patience is the key to success...
Thanks again.
Jonathan and Matthew.

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading that, lovely poem. Its all down to work hard and play hard meaning interact with members it will eventually pay off :)

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I totally agree with you! Work hard and in time, you'll be able to reap the rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74