Falling (original poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


Falling through the air the wind catching my face,
The reason I'm here is a disgrace,
I am enjoying my last breaths of fresh air,
Come and join me if you dare.

Birds floating round me this death is serene,
In the worst situation the most happiest I've ever been,
I feel like my heart is beating out of my chest,
Soon I will be one of heavens guests.

It feels like I've been falling for ages,
Falling past all the rocks stages,
Suddenly out of nowhere a saviour passes by,
But will I live or will I die?

Thanks for reading this poem. As this poem has ended with suspense, we thought it would be a cool idea If we did a second part to the poem if the Steemit community enjoyed it! Thanks again, Jonathan and Matthew.

Photo credit: jonesaucunachatrequis.blogspot.co.uk

Sort:  

Well done dude! Nice poem! :)

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!

I liked the ending of your poem, Jonathan! Keep writing these great poems.
Upvoted & Followed you as well.

Thank you! Your support means a lot to us! Followed back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46