Ambition

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


I tell myself I can when people
Say I cannot,
Some dreams prosper and some rot,
Whatever I do I give it my best shot,
If you get put down... give it all you have got.

If you don't try you'll never succeed,
Life is forever a growing seed,
You never know where your ideas will lead,
Your words maybe someone else's need.

So never doubt your own ability,
You can do anything beyond reality,
Even going through time is still a possibility,
Yes its possible you've got the capability.

Take the opportunity to make history,
Then right your speech of victory,
Never take defeat bitterly,
You could be the solution to an unsolved mystery.

My reason for this poem was that I've always questioned my own ability instead of believing in myself and my capabilities. Hopefully by this poem, I can encourage more people to have confidence in themelseves and go on to achieve great things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47