💜 Woman of Another World - Poem 💜

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

❤️ Woman of Another World❤️

by @jokster


Pay attention to this very moment
And you'll remember it for long
If you don't think that I love you enough
Then please, hear my song

You are a woman of another World
And you want from me to amuse you
You stand above all of my problems
And for you, I'm so young

You are woman without ideals
Who will never ask for a mercy
A pendant guardian of her own dilemmas
Who is stronger than a turmoil

You are a woman of fine maneuvers
Foreign around this areas
Silky-smooth dancing like a ballerina
Enjoyment is obvious in every move

You are beautiful, and I love you
I forget about everything else
You push smoke of cigarette in my face
And expect from me to relent

You are a woman for a rich company
It's a place where you'll fit in great
Nobody can ever take your place
Or you'll withdrawal in yourself

You are beautiful and you look good
I want to kiss you right away
But you keep pushing that smoke of cigarette
While didn't even noticing what I'm trying to do

You are a woman of another World
And you want from me to amuse you
You stand above all of my problems
And for you, I'm so young

I love you
I love to try to guessing your dreams
And I don't know why it bothers you
Why did you even care for that?


Image source

This song is submitted for this month's Dreams Come True Challenge's with THE universal theme of love. There is still time for you to submit your own and original article and win recognition and some great prizes! Submitting a post is very easy while it only requires entering a tag dcmchallenge before you submit your post.

Sort:  

Holy smokes this is amazing :)

I don't know how anyone is going to top this entry holy smokes.

Namaste

Hey man, you are too kind :)

I don't know that this piece is THAT great. But thanks you anyway. :). Also, there for sure will be many other great entries for the challenge.

O yeah buddy but you set the bar high :)

Thanks again for being apart of this and the Steemit community.

Namaste

Thank you for being so supportive. Also thanks for letting me know about this challenge.

It's so great that you decided to make that challenge. Now people all around the Steemit have a unique chance to get recognition for their hard work and some cool prizes. So, thank you @chiefmappester for doing so much for the community.

Namaste, my friend.

That's a pretty poem. Love can be a struggle as it collides with other feelings Nice post :)

Thank you for this genuine comment of yours.

It's true that love can be a real struggle sometimes. But it's much easier to deal with it when you write it into a song. :)

Hey, would you be interested in allowing me to post your poem on my account? You will be given complete credit for making the poem. Also, you will receive 25% of anything made off of the post (50% of the SBD). If you are interested, just let me know!

I don't see any problem here as long you give a credit.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jokster from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65531.60
ETH 2644.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81