Walkin' With You

in #poetry7 years ago

Walkin' With You (Angela)



Your hands are in a disharmony
Between a reality and a dream
I saw a whole city passing by
Some people are behind us

Come on, take me with you
Show me everything you got
Come on, take me
With you, Angela

You told me that you were single
I want to believe in that
The reflection of the street
Is showing in your eyes

I still love you
Did you know that?

I was looking for a rhythm in my steps
Trying to slow down your walk
I'm listening how you talking
And answering you with a smile

I still love you
Did you know that?
I still love you
Ooh Angela


Image Source

Sort:  

This is really cool and has a great flow to it!

Thank you, Maxy! I'm glad you like it. :)

Another good one. Just been reading through some of your poetry - really lovely stuff. Followed. :)

Thank you once again.

I'm so glad that you liked. It also nice to see you genuine comment here.

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my other poetry as well. :)

Aw well it's nice to see some genuine poetry! Cheers and all the best!

You are so kind. :)

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74