Something Like a Flash (Original Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago


Image Source

Flash



There's nothing goin' on
When you are down and alone
And when the nights pulling you
To the memories

Avalanche of rolling weights
Puting me under pressure
And the sweat, just later
Begin to bother

Just later, city is awakening
Some ripped up streets
Flash of wet railroad
The first train that morning
Fading out in my eyes

The morning is visiting a scene routinely
With a due respect, I'm getting out of the way
Double crown in his face makes every transparency excess
How I am supposed to control myself
When I'm getting killed by a feeling
So much different from anything I understand
So much different from anything I want to see

Something like a FLASH


I watched a movie about hopelessness
Or it was unknown's chronicles
Because that's how was named a man
neither alive, neither dead, neither sailor

If my wishes ever come true
And you gave me your love while thinking
It's only way to hold him up

If I ever come there where fear's end
I will be ready to forget

Some ripped up streets
Flash of wet railroad
The first train that morning
Fading out in my eyes


Image Source

Sort:  

Thx for sharing

No problem. :)

Congratulations @jokster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 2.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jokster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52