You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Darkened Fury

in #poetry7 years ago

I'm really glad that it means a lot to you. You should feel talented because you really are. For art, talent didn't matter. All that matters is freedom, and when you got that freedom to express yourself you did it. There's no wrong way to do that if you are truly expressing yourself.

I'm sorry for your dyslexia. But it's really nice to hear for your essay! I would like to read it if you still got it somewhere. If it's just as half as good as a song about a little wormy, he'll do great!

Don't give up, I mean we all got our own flaws, nobody is perfect. Just take a look at my english that I'm writing... Horrible. And it's not easy to write (special poetry) in a language you didn't fully understand yet. But I won't give up. :D

Awwww... It must be so nice to have 3 dogs. :D I always wanted a dog (not cat!) but my current lifestyle doesn't allow me to. I'm moving from city to city a lot while mostly living in the university campus or in a rented apartment

Btw. Don't worry about monologues. It's an interesting read. :) And please, feel free to enter into steemit chat and message me through.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! You're english is great! Anyone who can actually speak another language well enough to express something meaningful-well that is a feat!
I will try to figure out how to do steemit chat. How long have you been on steemit? You seem to really grasp this site!
Enjoy your schooling today. Learn a lot and "do not give up" :)

Thanks for a compliment. :) But I would disagree. I need so much learn to learn. The problem is that I never learned English in school, only damned German that I didn't speak at all. :D Around 8 years of learning German in school for nothing. I never liked that language.

I'm here for around 40 days now. Still pretty new you can say, but I learned some basics that helped me grow.

I got hopefully much more years left of schooling because my main goal now is to become an assistant in college and after that, I'll be schooling my whole life. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44