🔆🔅 The Morning 🔅🔆

in #poetry6 years ago

⬛️◻️◽️◾️▫️ Morning In The City ▫️◾️◽️◻️⬛️

original poetry by @jokster


There is nothing happening when you're down and alone
And when you tried every drug that is known while moan
It's the time when the nights give you only nightmares
There's a beast that lives downstairs in the state of affairs

Big avalanche of rolling weight is putting me down
And a big wave of worries gives me a final knockdown
Soon after, the sweat begins to bother me
Afterwards, I realized so I finally see
The city is awakening and he's looking for me

I love my city's dirty streets
Walked in the rhythm of my favorite beats
When I observe the flash of a wet railroad
It seems a lot easier to carry the load
There goes morning's first tramway
Giving me a strength to change my way
The tramway is slowly fading out in my eyes
Worrying about things that you can't change is unwise

Narration part:

And while the morning is in his routine
I'm getting out of the way with a due respect
Yesterday I watched a movie about hopelessness
Or it was chronicles of unknown
Because that's how was named a man
Neither alive, neither dead, neither a sailor
If my deepest wishes ever come true
And you gave me your heart while thinking
"It's only way to hold him up"

If I ever come where fear end
I will be ready to forget
Some dirty streets
And flash od wet railroad
And a first train that morning
That's fading out in my eyes


Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99