What we share | Original poem by @jokeskay

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)



Sonnet Poem


The rush that you give me whenever we stare,
I am calm in your arms and I don't want to leave,
Enough to fulfill me you are my air,
In the night time we share company,


If people want they can say we are two of a kind,
I like to think that we are the perfect pair,
As long as you know that I do not mind,
Then we can continue to see another affair,


I notice the things about you most do not,
I study your actions with intention and care,
You intrigue me because you are quiet a lot,
But I know that you are there,


We get lost and watch the sky roll over,
The new town is black and blue then the moon comes closer.


divider-bar-png-4.png

Thanks for reading my post! This was an Original poem by @jokeskay. If you enjoyed this post please upvote or share a helpful comment, it inspires me to keep going. Otherwise keep it to yourself. ✌

Image src for picture used in this post.

This post was inspired by 100 days of poetry contest created by this discord server.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84