The biggest poetry and wishes

in #poetry8 years ago

with tears in my eyes i plead with you to say

but you just ignore my pleas and walk away

my heart was shattered my soul devasted

for after three years this friendship you've parted.


You said there was no way we could be together

I know you were angry because of my poems and letters

I told you that they were only meent to soothe

but it seem's you had a problem 

handing the truth.


you also said that you have found another

and that his love you would raather 

my fate was seal that moment you see

for at that time i become a memory


I know he's now closer to you than me

this i can very well see 

but for me you needn't worry none 

for into a journey of pain and heartache i now begun.


i thank you for the three years you let me dream

of a life with you no other had seen 

now that you leave those dreems becomes void

have you ever stop to think how much you've destroyed?


But my love for you remains like a beacon on a bay 

silently guiding your every footsteps each night and day

God knows all i wanted was to be one with your heart 

and for us to be together and never to part...!!!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24