Love Sick

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I look out the window and I start to pine
For the girl that I know will never be mine
She loves another and will be married soon
The wedding may be as soon as next June

She has a really cute smile and a lovely face
But if she marries she’ll be leaving this place
I cry and I leave my tears on the pane
But no one will notice because of the rain

For as much as I love her, I understand
That she doesn’t love me, but another man
She’s the prettiest girl that I’ve ever known
But soon she will be gone and I’ll be alone

When the time comes I’ll look deep in her eyes
Tell her I’m happy for her and tell her goodbye
And she’ll still be the girl that will never be mine
So I’ll go back to the window, look out it and pine

sad-man-and-rain.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @johnwjr7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04