Ready

in #poetry7 years ago

Someone else wrote a poem about having a hard time getting up in the morning, so I thought I'd repost this one so they could read it.

--

It’s time to get up, get out of my bed
I can’t seem to do it, my butt is like lead
Here with the clean sheets I want to be
Here where I feel so warm and comfy

Get up I must, that is a fact that’s for sure
Get up and get my fat ass out the door
Today is the day that I go out for my walk
No more pretending and no more just talk

Today is the first day of the brand new me
Something I’ve been waiting a long time to be
So I’ll get up, get dress and get ready to go
There’s no more putting it off until tomorrow

I’m glad I got up, this turned out to be fun
I know I’ll lose the weight before it’s all done

--

2448px-Early_morning_walk_in_the_Old_City_2084_(518431735).jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnwjr7 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

very nice and informative,i followed u because u always share valuable content keep it up and keep sharing such posts.

Very interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67710.07
ETH 2614.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67