Buzzed

in #poetry7 years ago

A poem I wrote a while back. I saw another poem about a fly and decided to repost this one also. I thought it came out pretty good.

--

I was sitting at my computer quiet and alone
Not bothering anyone, just minding my own

Then a fly started buzzing around my head
I tried to shoo it away, Leave me alone I said

It continued to pester me, even flew into my ear
For that I said, you will have to pay dear

That fly had to die so I devised a plan
I got the fly swatter, but it just wouldn’t land

It continued to buzz and fly just out of reach
By now I had to kill that son of a beach

I wanted so bad to get it out of my place
If it landed on my nose I’d slam an iron in my face

I got the can that was full of bug spray
I said now fly you will be having a really bad day

When it buzzed again, I sprayed its ass
It flew into the wall and hit the floor with a crash

I thumped my chest and yelled I am the man
Then another fly buzzed by and we started again

--

download.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnwjr7 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73