Killer Love

in #poetry7 years ago

It seems that some of my poems are good. I think this is one of them. What do you think? I hope you will like it enough to Upvote.


Killer Love

We got married when we were so young
We laughed and loved and had lots of fun
And then one day, just out of the blue
You told me that you found someone new

I gave you my heart for all of my life
Now you say you don’t want to be my wife
What you are saying I do not understand
How can you be in love with another man

You walked out the door, my heart was breaking
For days my life I thought about taking
After some thinking and some therapy
I came to realize that it wasn’t me

It was you that slept in another man’s bed
You broke us apart and you deserve to be dead
So next when you saw me I had a surprise
I shot you both right between the eyes

I turned myself in and now I’m in a cell
Our whole tragic story for them I did tell
I’ll probably be in prison for the rest of my life
But that’s better than having a whore for a wife


Addiction_is_life_jail.jpg
Upvote, Comment & Resteem 2.jpg
Trying to swim upstream with the other Minnows hoping to find a way to become a Whale. Please help by Upvoting, Commenting and Resteeming ALL posts and comments by @johnwjr7.

Sort:  

This took an unexpected twist right about half-way through. I really enjoyed it though! Very powerful emotions and great imagery is used!

Wow what a great poem...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33