Senior Sex

in #poetry6 years ago

I was scouring old jokes and came across one that looked ideal to make a poem out of. I hope you like it.

ice-cream-truck1.png

When grandpa died I went home to check
if grandma was okay or a nervous wreck.
Grandma’s fine but I found out that when
he was making love he died there in the den.
--
It was something I never thought I'd hear.
Both were past ninety up there in their years.
I asked why they had taken such a chance,
he was not as young as he was in France
--
She said, "Nothing new, we did it all the time,
just set a rhythm by the church bells chime".
She wiped a tear and said, "He'd be alive today,
if that ice cream truck had gone the other way".

Sort:  

Muy cómico, de verdad ja ja ja

Gracias. Parecía uno que tenía que escribir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74