Softer Than Snow

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)



jaanus-jagomagi-365720.jpg



You are softer than snow


Brighter than moonlight
And its radium glow

I recall a winter evening
Returning home
Seeing the green flame
Of northern lights
Dancing above the road

You are those lights—
You are moonlight
And snow

You are everything
Beautiful and pure
My heart has ever known



© 2018, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



Sort:  

What a mgnificent color on tree

She is everything beautiful @ johnjgeddes! :) She's very lucky, you're the sweetest. :)

Beautiful. Love it so much. Creativity is a rightful activity

Very nice Poem, I was lucky enough to see the northern lights one time. I was snowboarding, at the top of a mountain when I spotted it. I just laid down in a pile of snow and stared at the sky in awe.

sometimes they can be scary when they're pulsing flames

The one that I saw wasn't as vivid as the one above, but still very cool to witness.

This post has received a 2.46 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @johnjgeddes

This post has received a 1.81 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

Perfect poem written for one you love and you paired it so perfectly with those northern lights. So inspiring.

@johnjgeddes the northern lights are really beautiful. I can only see them in pictures and films. Do you see them often from where you live? You're so lucky! Looking forward to see more love poems because it's the love month.

A beautiful tribute to your better half. Love the photo and the poem. Something magical about the northern lights...My husband used to call me the ight of his live. I miss that. He's been gone two years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13