sheltered

in #poetry7 years ago





I sit on the balcony
In the darkness,
While water drips
Through the leaves;


It's raining softly
And the yellow glare of lights,
Winds like a procession
Through the streets.

A window is open
To the night,
White curtains billow
And float on the breeze;

Behind the curtains
My beloved sleeps,
Sheltered
Behind the glistening trees.



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



https://goo.gl/images/6sT7UR

Sort:  

Hey, this is an amazing poem. My account is all about posting poems written by fellow steemians! I just started, so I don't have much of a following. Basically, my goal is to help both the authors and myself grow. I will give the authors commissions depending on how well the poems do. If you are interested, please let me know! If not, that is fine. Have a nice day!

You really love a bit of moisture!, Outstanding Poem.

thanks, @awgbibb - I am the poet of rain :)

love the visual imagery. good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51