You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter Moon

in #poetry6 years ago

Thanks for responding, @still.alive - I write continually, but often on the spur of the moment when I'm stuck for something to write - That happened tonight and I wrote three poems when I thought I was empty an hour before. I am fascinated by the same questions and wonder what causes inspiration - more scary is why do some artists fizzle out - ex. - Stevie Wonder, Paul McCartney - song writers who were prolific but now aren't....Do they get successful and lazy? I don't know. I don't know what I'd do if my inspiration dried up - it's all I have, really - It's what I am...

Sort:  

People from the days of San Francisco and flowers, would tell you, you can either be rich and successful, or be someone important (real).

I prefer to believe both are possible - at the same time. What matters is how important your success and wealth become to you.

I've always believed in Balance - even though I can only write when I lose mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34